SeniorsSeniorsfacebookEmail

“Macao Library Week” talk explores similarities, differences and collaborations between libraries

2022-04-27

Jointly organised by the Macao Public Library of the Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC, from the Portuguese acronym) and the University of Macau Library, the “Talk on Reading Literacy in Public Libraries and University Libraries”, integrated in the “Macao Library Week 2022”, was held on 26 April in the Auditorium of the University of Macau Library. The Head of the Department of Public Library Management of the Cultural Affairs Bureau, Loi Chi Pang, and the University Librarian of the University of Macau Library, Wu Jianzhong, were invited to exchange their insights at the talk, which was hosted by Ma Wan Cham, Professor of the Department of Chinese Language and Literature of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities of the University of Macau. The talk focused on the similarities and differences between public libraries and university libraries in developing reading literacy from their perspectives, roles and positions. The event received an enthusiastic response from the public.

During the talk, Loi Chi Pang used concrete cases to introduce the current services, collections, architecture and target users of Macao’s public libraries, from which he elaborated an innovative concept for library development, such as improving the accessibility of users to information in the library with new technologies, and enhancing the promotion of the collections through organising various exhibitions. Wu Jianzhong, University Librarian of the University of Macau Library, had served as Director of Shanghai Library for several years and a Standing Committee member of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA). He shared his experience in managing public libraries and university libraries and highlighted the importance of information literacy in learning and research, and its positive role in professional career development. During the talk, both speakers also discussed the ways of developing reading literacy in different sectors and to different audiences. The attendees obtained fruitful results from the informative sharing.

In addition, the promotional days of the “Macao Library Week 2022” will be held on 30 April (Saturday) and 1 May (Sunday), at the Old Court Building, featuring an array of activities, including game booths, picture book readings, craft workshops for families, and an exhibition on children’s picture books. Meanwhile, the activities “Book Exchange” and “Periodicals Sale”, which have been well-received by the public over the years, will also be held this year. Residents with a “Stamped Scorecard” may exchange books of equivalent value at the “Book Exchange” venues at the Old Court Building and the Seac Pai Van Library during the promotional days.

IC has been strictly following the anti-epidemic guidelines of the Health Bureau and implementing appropriate measures for the activities.

For information about the activities of the “Macao Library Week”, please visit IC’s Macao Public Library website (www.library.gov.mo). For activities that require registration, interested parties can register online through IC’s “Activities Registration System” (www.icm.gov.mo/eform/event) from today. Admission is free.

For enquiries, please contact the Macao Public Library counter through tel. no. 2893 0077 or 8294 7931 during counter service hours.

The Head of the Department of Public Library Management of the Cultural Affairs Bureau, Loi Chi Pang

The University Librarian of the University of Macau Library, Wu Jianzhong

長者長者facebook電子郵件

“澳門圖書館周”講座探討圖書館異同與合作

2022-04-27

“澳門圖書館周”講座探討圖書館異同與合作

  由文化局公共圖書館及澳門大學圖書館合辦的2022年“澳門圖書館周”之“閱讀知事──公共圖書館與大專院校圖書館談閱讀素養”講座今日(4月26日)在澳門大學圖書館演講廳舉行,活動由文化局公共圖書館管理廳廳長呂志鵬與澳門大學圖書館館長吳建中進行對談,澳門大學人文學院中文系老師馬雲駸擔任主持,是次講座主要從公共圖書館與大專院校圖書館的自身角度、角色、定位等討論閱讀素養構建工作的同異,現場參加者反應積極,踴躍提問。

  講座中,呂志鵬以生動的案例介紹現時澳門的公共圖書館的服務、藏書、建築與對象,從而引伸出圖書館發展的創新理念,如以新進技術提高市民在圖書館獲取信息的能力,亦透過策劃各類展覽來增強館藏的推廣工作等舉措。吳建中現為澳門大學圖書館館長,曾任多年上海圖書館館長以及國際圖書館協會聯合會管理委員會委員,吳建中根據自身經驗分享經營公共圖書館與大專院校圖書館之不同體驗,強調信息素養不僅對學習和研究有很大幫助,而且對日後工作和事業發展都有積極作用。兩位講者亦於活動中討論如何在不同領域、向不同受眾培養閱讀素養,內容豐碩堅實,現場參加者獲益良多。

  此外,2022年“澳門圖書館”推廣日將於4月30日(星期六)及5月1日(星期日)在舊法院大樓舉行,為市民提供豐富的攤位遊戲、繪本共讀、親子手作坊,以及兒童繪本圖書展覽等。同時,亦會繼續帶來歷年深受市民歡迎的“好書交換”和“期刊熱賣”活動,已換領“好書交換計分卡”的市民,可於推廣日期間,前往舊法院大樓及石排灣圖書館“好書交換”活動會場換取等值的心儀圖書。

  文化局一直嚴謹按照衛生部門相關防疫指引,對活動作出妥善安排,更多“澳門圖書館周”精彩活動可瀏覽文化局公共圖書館網站 (www.library.gov.mo),部分需報名活動自即日起透過文化局網頁“網上活動報名系統”(www.icm.gov.mo/eform/event)進行網上報名,費用全免。查詢可於櫃枱服務時間致電2893 0077或 8294 7931。

文化局公共圖書館管理廳呂志鵬廳長

澳門大學圖書館吳建中館長