SeniorsSeniorsfacebookEmail

Macao Public Library under the Cultural Affairs Bureau launches the 30th issue of Books and the City

2022-05-20

The 30th issue of Books and the City, published by the Macao Public Library under the Cultural Affairs Bureau, is now available to the public. Themed “The Distance between Life and Death”, this issue of Books and the City interviewed three people with different experiences of life and death and introduced a number of books on life issues, hoping to discuss about life and death with the public through words.

In this issue, the “Library Handbook” introduces “Breathing and Reading in the Mountains”, one of the reading promotion activities of “Books under the Sun”, which allows participants to learn the basics of hiking and to appreciate the beauty of nature by reading nature-themed books together with a reading instructor. The “Author’s Say” features an interview with the author of The Pursuit of a Star in the Sea of Light, Ieong Weng Hong, who explains the challenges faced by students with special needs in their lives, and how they face the difficulties with an unyielding will and a positive attitude towards life. The section “New Launch” introduces a wide range of new books, films, music and magazines. In addition, this issue features 10 brief yet insightful book reviews in Chinese, Portuguese and English.

A total of 3,000 copies of Books and the City are available free of charge at all branch libraries under the Cultural Affairs Bureau, tertiary education institutions, Tap Seac Gallery and several bookstores, as well as cultural and art spaces in Macao. The past 29 issues are also available on the Macao Public Library website at www.library.gov.mo.

The 30th Issue of Books and the City published by the Macao Public Library under the Cultural Affairs Bureau

 

 “Breathing and Reading in the Mountains”, one of the reading promotion activities of “Books under the Sun”

 

The 30th Issue of Books and the City features an interview with Ieong Weng Hong, author of The Pursuit of a Star in the Sea of Light

長者長者facebook電子郵件

文化局公共圖書館《城與書》第30期出版

2022-05-20

  文化局公共圖書館館訊《城與書》第30期經已出版,歡迎公眾取閱。本期《城與書》以“生與死的距離”為題,採訪3位對生命與死亡各具不同體驗的人士,並介紹多本關於生命議題的書籍,期望透過文字與公眾探討“生死”這人生課題。

  本期“圖書館手冊”介紹“好書大晒"閱讀推廣系列活動之一“呼吸自然的山林閱讀”,活動讓參與者得以透過行山學習遠足的基本知識,並與導讀人一同閱讀“自然”題材的讀物,領會大自然之美;“作者說”訪問《燈海尋星》作者楊穎虹,分享其作品所訴說特殊學生在生活上所面對的挑戰,以及如何以意志及積極的生活態度面對困境;“新品推介”介紹多元的新品書籍、電影、音樂及雜誌。此外,本期還包含10篇中、葡、英書評,內容豐富。

  《城與書》印製3,000份,於文化局轄下各圖書館、澳門各大專院校、塔石藝文館及多間書店與藝文空間免費派發,第1至第29期館訊網上版可於文化局公共圖書館網站 www.library.gov.mo瀏覽。

第30期文化局公共圖書館館訊《城與書》

 

“好書大晒"閱讀推廣系列活動之一“呼吸自然的山林閱讀”

第30期《城與書》訪問《燈海尋星》作者楊穎虹