Seniors

Privacy Protection Policy

Macao Public Library Website – Privacy Policy

Macao Public Library Website of the Cultural Affairs Bureau (hereinafter referred to as ‘Macao Public Library Website’ or ‘This Website’) attaches great importance to protecting its users’ privacy and rights; therefore we have developed a privacy policy for Macao Public Library Website on the basis of the Personal Data Protection Act. Via this Website we promise to do our best to protect the personal information you register, and provide you a safe and secure online platform.

1) The Scope of Application

The privacy policy is applicable to the Macao Public Library Website of the Cultural Affairs Bureau www.library.gov.mo

2) Collection of personal information

No personal information is needed for browsing this Website. Users are required to provide personal information for the following services only.

a. ‘Library Card Application Form

For better library services, when applying for a library card, you must fill out the ‘Library Card Application Form’. By submitting the form, you agree to accept that all the information you fill in the form will be entered into the automation system of Macao Public Library, and you are willing to receive electronic messages such as the latest collection and event information given by Macao Public Library.

In general, personal data that this Website uses to confirm readers’ identities are ‘Library Card Number’ or ‘Macao Resident Identity Card Number’ and ‘password’; with this information, users are able to use all kinds of services on this Website without other applications.

b. ‘My Account’

If you have to use the following online services, you are required to input ‘Library card number’ and ‘Password’ to verify your identity at the ‘Reader Login (Renewal/Booking)’ which is  at the top of this Website. The services are as follows:

  • Review My Account
  • User PIN Change
  • Renew My Materials
  • Change My Data
  • Express My Opinions
  • Recommend to Order

c. ‘Macao Information Reference Enquiry’ / ‘Non-Macao Information Reference Enquiry’

If you would like to use the ‘Macao / Non-Macao Information Reference Enquiry’ service, you must provide your ‘Name’, ‘Email’, ‘Contact number’, ‘Age’, ‘Are you our member?, ‘Question’ and select the ‘Purpose of Enquiry’ (‘Obtained References’ is an optional field)

The purpose of collecting your information is to offer you various services; if you fail to provide the information, this site will not be able to process your application for the services.

You shall ensure that all information provided by you to us is true and complete. If there is reasonable doubt about the authenticity of any such information, we reserve the right to cancel and suspend such services anytime without notice.

3) Security Policy for Processing Personal Information

All personal information you provided to this Website or on the ‘Library Card Application Form’ are protected by the strict security system of Macao Public Library under the Cultural Affairs Bureau. Only authorized personnel are allowed access to such personal data.

4) The Use of information

By logging onto and using the services on this Website, you agree to accept the terms and conditions of this privacy policy, and you are giving permission to this Website or its partners to use, reveal and transmit your information under reasonable circumstances.

At the same time, when using any of the services provided on this site, you should carefully read the agreements and conditions of use for each service in order to understand how your personal information could be accessed. The information collected by this Website, or through the ‘Library Card Application Form’ will primarily be used for the following purposes:

  1. To verify reader’s identity and to offer you various library services;
  2. To verify your identity and record to maintain accurate contact lists;
  3. Respond to your request (reference service, recommended books,  readers’ opinions);
  4. To improve and promote service quality and scope of the website;
  5. For statistical purpose;
  6. Conduct surveys or marketing study for existing or future services.

5) Information Disclosure

  1. This site will not lease, sell or reveal your information to a third party without your consent, except in the following situations:
    • Pursuant to law or regulations;
    • In compliance with a request made by judiciary or other authorities who are acting in accordance with legal process;
    • To protect the property, rights or interests of this Website or its affiliated websites;
    • In cases of emergency when it is deemed necessary for the protection of users of this Website, public welfare, or personal safety.
  2. Any information, except for personal information, provided through requests for reference service, questions, comments, suggestions, book recommendation and reader’s article submission will be treated as data that is provided voluntarily in a non-confidential, non-exclusive manner. This Website has the right to reproduce, disclose, transmit, publish or broadcast such data.
  3. This Website also reserves the right to provide such information to its partners for expanding or promoting our services.

6) Changes to this Privacy Policy

This Website may update this privacy policy whenever necessary with notes of the updates uploaded to this site. We will notify you about significant changes of our treatment to personal information by posting the detailed contents of such changes on prominent pages of our website.

If you have queries or suggestions, please contact us via telephone, mail or e-mail  ( inf.bp@icm.gov.mo ).

Thank you!
 

Last Updated: April 2016

私隱權保護政策

澳門特別行政區政府文化局澳門公共圖書館網站 (下稱 “澳門公共圖書館網站”或簡稱 “本網站” )高度重視閣下使用本網站的私隱權益,為此,制訂了以《個人資料保護法》為法理依據的 “澳門公共圖書館網站” 私隱權保護政策。本網站向閣下承諾,所有登記的個人資料均屬本政策的保護範圍,並將竭力為閣下提供一個安全可靠的網上平台。

1) 適用範圍

本私隱權保護政策適用於澳門特別行政區政府文化局澳門公共圖書館網站“www.library.gov.mo”。

2) 個人資料的收集

互聯網用戶瀏覽本網站的資訊,無須提供任何個人資料。僅當用戶要求本網站提供以下的服務時,本網站會向使用者收集基本的個人資料。

a. “讀者證申請表”

為了提供完善的圖書館服務,當閣下申請本館讀者證時,必須填寫一份 “讀者證申請表”。一經接受申請,即表示閣下同意表內的所有個人資料,被輸入至澳門公共圖書館自動化管理系統中作數據處理,並且願意接收由圖書館電郵給讀者的最新館藏介紹和活動等電子訊息。

一般而言,本網站確認讀者身份的識別資料為 “讀者證號碼”或“澳門居民身份證號碼”  及 “密碼”,閣下憑上述兩項識別資料,便可在本網站使用各種網上服務而不須另行申請。

b. “借閱查詢”

當閣下需要使用下列網上服務,必須於本網站首頁上方的 “讀者登入(續借/預約)” 欄內填寫正確的“借閱證號碼”及“密碼”,以便核實閣下之身份。服務項目包括:

  • 借閱、預約及需求記錄
  • 改變個人密碼
  • 續借館藏
  • 修改個人資料
  • 發表意見
  • 新書推薦
     

c. “澳門資料參考諮詢” / “非澳門資料參考諮詢”

如閣下需要使用“澳門 / 非澳門參考諮詢” 服務,必須填寫 “姓名”、 “E-mail”、“電話”、 “年齡”、 “是否本館讀者?”、 “諮詢問題” 及剔選 “諮詢目的”。
( “已掌握的資料” 為選擇填寫資料欄 )

本網站收集閣下之資料,目的是向閣下提供各項服務;如閣下未能提供有關資料,本網站將不能處理閣下之服務申請。

閣下須確保提供的所有資料真確、完整。若本網站對資料有合理懷疑,有權取消閣下之服務請求及暫停提供該項服務而不作通知。

3) 處理個人資料之保密措施

凡於本網站登記或經“讀者證申請表”填報的所有個人資料,均受到澳門特別行政區政府文化局澳門公共圖書館嚴密保安系統的保護,只有經授權人員方可獲准存取該等個人資料。

4) 資料的運用

當閣下每次登入本網站及使用本網站之服務時,即表示同意接受本私隱權保護政策之約束,並同意讓本網站或其合作對象,於合理範圍內使用、披露及傳遞閣下所有已提供之資料。同時,閣下必須留意在使用本網站之個別服務時所列明之獨立協議及使用條款,以了解有關個人資料可能被分享的方式。本網站收集所得或經“讀者證申請表”填報之個人資料,主要用途如下:

  1. 核實讀者身份,為閣下提供各項圖書館服務;
  2. 核對閣下的身份及記錄,以保持聯絡名單的準確性;
  3. 回應閣下的要求(參考諮詢、新書推薦、讀者意見);
  4. 提高及推廣本網站的服務質量和範圍;
  5. 作為統計資料;
  6. 對目前或將來的服務進行意見調查或市場研究。

5) 資料之披露

  1. 本網站不會租用、出售或隨意透露閣下的個人資料,只有得到閣下的同意後,或在下列的情 況發生時,才會依法公開閣下的個人資料:
    • 基於法律之規定;
    • 受司法機關或其他有權機關基於法定程序之要求;
    • 為保障本網站服務及其相關網站之財產及權益;
    • 或在緊急情況下,為保障本網站服務使用者、公眾利益或人身安全時。
  2. 凡透過本網站服務傳送或登載於本網站任何部分的參考諮詢、問題查詢、意見、建議、薦購新書及讀者投稿等資料,除個人資料外,均被視作以非保密及非專有資料的形式自願提供給本網站。本網站有權把這些資料複製、披露、傳送、刊登和廣播。
  3. 開發和推廣各種服務,本網站得把資料提供予其他合法合作對象。

6) 私隱權保護政策的修訂

本網站可隨時修訂本保護政策,並附以修訂版本說明。如果在個人資料使用的規定上有重大修訂,本網站將於重要頁面上作出提示,通知閣下有關修訂之詳細內容。

如有任何查詢或建議,請以電話、郵件或電子郵件 ( inf.bp@icm.gov.mo) 聯絡我們。
謝謝!

資料更新日期: 2016年4月